“Through the music, we can work wonders.”

Sri Swami Satchidananda, opening of Woodstock, August 15, 1969


About Us

The musicians

An acoustic duo


Robert Tellefsen on guitar and vocals and Kenny Christianson on congas, with an occasional guest or two

Our history

Founded in 2017


Bobby and Kenny are cousins from Rowland, Pa. who have been playing together since before you were born.  The brand name "Handsome Johnny" and web site were created in 2017.

Our sound

A Tribute to Richie Havens


Acoustic guitar and congas playing Richie Havens and Bob Dylan, the Rolling Stones,  Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young, the Beatles, and many others in the style of Richie Havens

Upcoming Events

Sunday, June 24

 Milford Music Festival, Golden Fish Gallery, 307 Broad Street, Milford, Pa.  11:30 a.m.- 3:00 p.m. 

Thursday, June 28

Honesdale Summer Music Series, City Park, Honesdale, Pa.  7:30 - 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 30

Clean Oceans fundraiser, Atlantic Highlands, NJ  4:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 1

Arnold House, 839 Shandalee Road, Livingston Manor, NY, 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 7

Tavern on Main, 4919 Route 52, Jeffersonville, NY   6:30 -0 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 14 - Sunday, July 15

Newport Kite Festival, Brenton Point Beach, Newport, RI 2:00 - 5:00 p.m.


Robert Tellefsen, 9/17/14

Robert Tellefsen, Kenny Christianson, Dan Engvaldsen, and Bob Wilson at the Silk Mill, Hawley Pa. 9/17/14

Contact Us

Drop us a line!

Handsome Johnny

PO Box 146, Rowland, PA 18457, us

(570) 949-4282

Subscribe

Sign up to hear from us about specials, sales, and events.

Recent performances

Froggy Daze

Friday, May 5, 2017, Narrowsburg, NY

Honduran Mission Benefit Concert

Friday, May 12, 2017, Ritz Playhouse, Hawley, Pa.

Rowland Acoustic Revival

Saturday, June 3, 2017, Rowland, Pa.

Roots and Rhythm Festival

Saturday, June 17, 2017, Honesdale Pa.

Elixir Bar, Mohegan Sun

Saturday, June 17, 2017 Wilkes-Barre, Pa

Milford Music Festival

Sunday, June 25, 2017, Golden Fish Gallery, Milford, Pa.

Recent Performances

Dos Gringos

Saturday, July 1, 2017, Barryville, NY

Lackawaxen House

Sunday, July 2, 2017, Lackawaxen, Pa.

Independence Day Celebration

Tuesday, July 4, 2017, Bingham Park, Hawley, Pa.

Calicoon Brewery

Saturday, July 8, 2017, Calicoon, NY

Cabernet Frank's

Friday, July 14, 2017, Parksville, NY

Riverfest

July 23, 2017, Maison Bergogne, Narrowsburg, NY

More recent performances

The Emerald Ballroom at the Heron Restaurant

July 29, 2017, Narrowsburg, NY

Day by the River

August 5, 2017, Lackawaxen River Conservancy, Rowland, Pa.

The Arnold House

August 18, 2017, Livingston Manor, NY

Community Coffee House

August 19, 2017, Lakeville, Pa.

The Pickled Owl

August 19, 2017, Hurleyville, NY

The Emerald Ballroom at the Heron Restaurant

August 26, 2017, Narrowsburg, NY

Even more....

Cabernet Frank's

September 2, 2017, Parksville, NY

Black and Brass Coffeehouse

September 3, 2017, Honesdale, Pa.

Milford Septemberfest

September 9, 2017, The Golden Fish, Milford, Pa.

and more...

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Froggy Daze Festival, Narrowsburg, NY

Saturday, September 16, 2017

The Pickled Owl, Hurleysville, NY

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Honey Bee Festival, Maison Bergogne, Narrowsburg, NY

Sunday, September 24, 2017

 Camp Speers fundraiser, Dingmans, Pa.

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Loose Leaf Pages, Honesdale, Pa.

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Daisy and Dukes, Hawley, Pa.

and more......

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Hawley Harvest Hoedown, Ritz Theater, Hawley, Pa. 

Saturday October 14, 2017

Callicoon Brewing Company, Callicoon, NY  

Sunday October 15, 2017

Cabernet Franks, Parksville NY

Saturday October 28, 2017

Pumpkin Festival, Lackawaxen Pa.

Saturday October 28, 2017

White Owl Tavern, Beach lake, Pa.

Friday, November 19, 2017

Callicoon Brewery, Callicoon, NY

Even more.....

Cabernet Frank's

Parksville, NY, December 1, 2017

The Black and Brass Coffeehouse

Honesdale, Pa., December 17, 2017

The Cocoon Coffeehouse

Hawley, Pa., January 5, 2018

The Callicoon Brewery

Narrowsburg, NY, January 20, 2018

Wally Ice Fest

Hawley, Pa., February 10, 2018

The Pickled Owl

Hurleysville, NY, February 10, 2018